Back to routine!

One more day, and summer break ends.  As always, I’m looking forward to getting back into a routine, and this year looks like it’s going to be a good one.  I enjoy the back to school routine, both for my daughter who is still in school and for myself.  How many people can say that they get to “start fresh” every year as far as their job goes.  I love that.

I’ve also made my life easier on myself this year because after 10 plus years of having at least one daughter heavily involved in competitive dance, I’ve decided to take a break for a year and focus on my health journey.  I have some goals I want to work on as far as my fitness progress, and I am hoping to finish the losing weight portion of this journey and get to the maintaining stage.  Looking forward to that!

Leave a comment