Fantastic day!

So it’s day 3 of the “Health Challenge” I’m participating in.  It’s 7 weeks of keeping track of things like water, food intake, no junk food, exercise, and more and at the end there’s the possibility to win some cash.  One of the suggestions for the 7 week challenge is to try some new things and you get points for interacting with people who are also doing the challenge.  So I invited anyone who wanted to try a new class to come with me to Zumba tonight.  One lady took me up on it and within the first few songs she appeared to be dying.  She told me afterwards that I was a “beast” in how I was keeping up and pushing myself.  It made me proud and reminded me to never forget where I’ve come from.  Just over a year ago, when I took my first Zumba class, I thought I was going to die and I had no idea how I was going to get up the stairs to the main floor of the facility once it was over.  I also probably did it at about  60% full out because that’s all I could do.  Now I LOVE pushing myself to do everything and feel SO good afterwards.  I am proud of me tonight.  🙂

Leave a comment